Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
NYC Fox Fan

What do you do for a living?

As the title implies, what do you do for a living? Are you happy with your job? What could you be doing instead? Interested in learning about other Leicester fans around the world. As a starter, I’m a civil engineer in New York City. I used to help design some of the Hudson Yards buildings, but now work on upgrading wastewater treatment plants in the City. I’m happy in terms of stress and work/life balance, but it’s too expensive where I live. Contemplating relocating to New Zealand.

• Like 3

Translator / project manager at a translation agency. Living the dream... :rolleyes:

In terms of dream job, working on and living off my own farm, somewhere in rural South America would do me nicely, but thats a pipe dream. Anything that doesn't involve being in front of the computer for long periods every day and pays the mortgage would do, to be honest.

I'm a CAD Technician for an M&E Company in Doncaster. About to start training courses in BIM/Revit and Electrical Design in the next few months too, as that will help with the long term plan: I hope to emigrate to Australia by the time I'm 40 (7 Years).

That being said, i love my current job and the company i work for, so if the Australia move doesn't happen then it wouldn't be the end of the world

Edited by TiffToff88

9 minutes ago, NYC Fox Fan said: