Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
lavrentis

PC Gamers

Any on here?

I prefer PC gaming as it gives you a sense of achievement when you build your own system, and you can do much more. Games like Crysis and FSX are great if your pc can run it. Prefer them to the consoles.

Whos a PC gamer on here then?

Any on here?

I prefer PC gaming as it gives you a sense of achievement when you build your own system, and you can do much more. Games like Crysis and FSX are great if your pc can run it. Prefer them to the consoles.

Whos a PC gamer on here then?

*raises hand*

I've not owned a console since the SNES. Admittedly, platform and arcade games are more fun to play on consoles, but I far prefer gaming on a PC for all other types of games.

As I am studying IT at college, building my own sytem up and playing games on it is great

But, I find it hard to find PC games I will really enjoy though. I have football manager and rollercoaster tycoon 3 for PC [which are the best I have] and a few others but I can never find a game that I will 'enjoy'.

Sometimes, I get bored on both after a short time although I did go on football manager from 7am - 7pm ages ago.

:wave:

The PC is my main platform - I guess it's cos when I was young people mostly owned computers (Spectrums and C64s) for games and the only console around was the rather naff Atari 2600.

That doesn't mean I don't do consoles either. My gaming is as eclectic as my music and I prefer either PCs for some types of games and consoles for others.

PC for: FPSs, RPGs, strategy games and god-games.

Consoles for: Driving games, beat-em ups, footie games, platform games and generally more arcadey games.