Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
The Blur

Advice on the world of computing

Hi

I'm a student currently studying National Award for IT Practioners. I'm close to completing the first year however I wish to broaden my knowledge of the computing, I am considering buying magazines but they are either too expensive or too advanced for my taste- I'll admit I'm not the brighest tool in the class and I have many other hobbies outside of the classroom while some ofd my classmates study computers in their spare time and become more knowledgeable in them but I would like to learn more about computing such as knowing which is the best graphics card or how to fix a dodgy hard disk or set up a network etc- I have a little knowledge so I was wondering that anyone can help me with useful magazines,websites or just general advice? Thanks

Hi

I'm a student currently studying National Award for IT Practioners. I'm close to completing the first year however I wish to broaden my knowledge of the computing, I am considering buying magazines but they are either too expensive or too advanced for my taste- I'll admit I'm not the brighest tool in the class and I have many other hobbies outside of the classroom while some ofd my classmates study computers in their spare time and become more knowledgeable in them but I would like to learn more about computing such as knowing which is the best graphics card or how to fix a dodgy hard disk or set up a network etc- I have a little knowledge so I was wondering that anyone can help me with useful magazines,websites or just general advice? Thanks

Get an Nvidia 9500GT with 1gb side RAM. Awesome card, gives max setting on Bioshock with no problems. If your wallet can stretch further then you'll need to shell out at least £200 for something noticeably better.