Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Saladin

Pro Evo to FIFA :(

I've been an avid Pro Evo fan for many years but seeing how everyone around me is banging on about FIFA 2011, I've decided to at least rent it to and give it a bash. Don't get me wrong, i love PES2011 but sometimes i just find it frustrating with stupid bugs that are in the game.

Anyone else taken the plunge from Pro Evo 2011 to FIFA 2011, how'd you find it?

People still play pro evo?? Dont get me wrong, I was an proper avid follower back in the ps2 days but it went REALLY down hill in 2008/2009 and never picked itself up since. Fifa 09/10/11 have all been the far better counter part. Still, I always play with new alternative buttons. Pro evo is terrible though, played the demo of the latest one and it was shocking how outdated it felt.

People always bang on about how much better PES gameplay is but I never see if, I have always been a die hard Fifa fan and think I always will be, maybe I am influenced by the little silly things like gfx and kits etc. but I have just always preferred Fifa. Not played PES since PES 6.

The only thing you will be disappointed with with Fifa (if you play online) is the some of the online bugs, most of them come in online clubs but I think most of them have either been sorted or are in the pipeline to be sorted soon, but this is EA..nothing ever happens immediately!

FIFA and PES are both shite now. None of them have the fun factor they used to have. They need to sacrifice some realism and make them more arcadey or whatever the word is. The games are realistic now but they're dull and every goal feels the same, on the old games you could score from all over the place, not very realistic but loads better.