Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support FoxesTalk by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Knightonian

Fifa 2012 and scoring....

Hi guys, I'm not a gamer and I'm sure you experts would wipe the floor with me. The last football game I owend was Fifa 2004 on the Xbox. However, I got a PS3 for Christmas with Fifa 12 and have been playing it a lot. Currently doing a manager's mode with Leicester. The help I need is that I bloody well can't score penatly's.... How do I score a penatly on Fifa 12? I've tried every variation but 99.9 per cent of my penalty's go wide....

As I say, I'm no gamer and I am new to playing Fifa - (so take the piss if you want) but I am useless at it especially when it comes to taking penalty's. Is there a trick to it or something?

Please don't laugh at me too much for being shit, but I could honestly do with some advice about how I am supposed to score penalty's....

Make sure you hit the green-orange area on red-orange-green-orange-red bar but obviously put power on it. You can still score penalties in the red but it takes some doing. Few tutorials around on Youtube. Take a look.

They've ruined peno's :( it's just a stupid system now. If you go to the arena press up on the d pad in the box it will let you practice press LB and it will bring up the aimer and you can get used to how much power and direction you need

It's much better. You now actually have some input. It's straight forward, if you haven't figured it out after 5 minutes there's no hope!